Certified by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services
You may need to take the 6-hour Defensive Driving Clinic for ticket dismissals, points and fine reduction, insurance discounts, and license suspension reinstatement.
The 6-hour Defensive Driving Class fees
Points/Reinstatement, Ticket Dismissal, Court (other) $95.00(Set by State Law) Insurance Discount fee $45
She continues to minimize the consequences of her drinking, it does not appear she is committed to the recovery process. She is able to verbalize the benefits of maintaining recovery, however it is not evidenced in her bxs. Completion of the S.A.K DUI SCHOOL courses could get you a 10% Insurance Discount. Be sure to check with your insurance agent to confirm eligibility for an auto insurance discount. Another advantage is it also pays to be a good student. Insurance providers sometimes reduce the price of a policy premium if a student can provide a history of good grades. Some car dealerships also use this type of technique by offering special discounts to recent college graduates.
Many Courts in Georgia will dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender completes the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program prior to going to Court. If dismissed, there will be no points placed on your driving record and your insurance will not increase.
You may complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program once every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your record.
If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license is reinstated. If you are under 18 years of age and are cited for one or more tickets that accumulate four or more points on your If you are under 21 years of age and are cited for ONE ticket that accumulates 4 or more points on your license in a 12 month period.
The 6-hour Defensive Driving Program may be taken for a 20% reduction of the traffic fine and may result in the court not adding points to your record.
If you have a clean driving record for 3 years, you may take the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program to receive a 10% -15% discount on your auto insurance premium. The insurance discount percentage is determined by your insurance company.